Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z
A
Academic Service Learning
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is designed to be a starting place for instructor's who are looking for information on Academic Service Learning. It includes definitions, resources to get started, research, and to find out more about what others have done.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is designed to be a starting place for instructor's who are looking for information on Academic Service Learning. It includes definitions, resources to get started, research, and to find out more about what others have done.
African American History
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Here is small example of the many resources that are available for doing research into African American history.
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Here is small example of the many resources that are available for doing research into African American history.
B
Biology
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This guide is designed to provide an introduction to finding all sorts of Biology resources at UWS.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This guide is designed to provide an introduction to finding all sorts of Biology resources at UWS.
Business 495
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide is designed for Rick Moran's Business 495 course for Fall 2012
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide is designed for Rick Moran's Business 495 course for Fall 2012
C
Chemistry 102
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This guide is for Dr. Nelsen's distance learning Chem 102 class
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This guide is for Dr. Nelsen's distance learning Chem 102 class
Citation Guides
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Use these books and links to help you properly cite your references.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Use these books and links to help you properly cite your references.
Comm 203
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide was created for Susan Stanich's Spring 2013 Comm 203 class.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide was created for Susan Stanich's Spring 2013 Comm 203 class.
Communicating Arts
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Library and web resources for the field of communicating arts
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Library and web resources for the field of communicating arts
D
Distance Learning Library Services
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Services the JDH Library provides for Distance Learning Students and Guides to help them along the way.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Services the JDH Library provides for Distance Learning Students and Guides to help them along the way.
E
E-book Resources Workshop
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide was created for a workshop offered in conjunction with WITC-Superior and the Superior Public Library.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide was created for a workshop offered in conjunction with WITC-Superior and the Superior Public Library.
Educational Administration
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This Guide contains Library and Web resources for education research.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This Guide contains Library and Web resources for education research.
eReaders at JDH Library
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide will introduce you to accessing material on our iPads and Nook Simple Touches.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide will introduce you to accessing material on our iPads and Nook Simple Touches.
F
FNS 460: The Study of First Nations Women
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This guide is created for Dixie Dorman's FNS 460 class in Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This guide is created for Dixie Dorman's FNS 460 class in Fall 2012.
FYS 104 Hunger Games
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This guide is designed for Monica Roth Day's Fall 2012 first year seminar.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This guide is designed for Monica Roth Day's Fall 2012 first year seminar.
G
Global Climate Change
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Resources on global climate change and its potential effects on people, wildlife, vegetation and the earth's natural ecosystems.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Resources on global climate change and its potential effects on people, wildlife, vegetation and the earth's natural ecosystems.
Grants Resource Collection
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to using the library's grants resource collection.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to using the library's grants resource collection.
H
Health and Human Performance (HHP)
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Internet resources, databases, and podcasts for HHP
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Internet resources, databases, and podcasts for HHP
History 406: Construction of Gender in East Asia
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guides is an introduction to conducting research in Dr. Merose Hwang's Fall 2011 course.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guides is an introduction to conducting research in Dr. Merose Hwang's Fall 2011 course.
How to Request Materials from Other Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Information on how to request materials from other libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Information on how to request materials from other libraries.
How to use the JDH Library's Catalog to Find Books & E-Books
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Books are often the "backbone" of a resource list, providing the most complete information and putting a topic into context.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Books are often the "backbone" of a resource list, providing the most complete information and putting a topic into context.
I
IDS 103 Love Laughter & Ojibwa Legends
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Freshman Seminar with Susie Isaksen on Ojibwa Legends
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Freshman Seminar with Susie Isaksen on Ojibwa Legends
Instructor's Guide to Publishing
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This guide provides information on determining the impact of a journal, acceptance rates of journals, copyright rights as an author, and how to find who is citing your work.
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This guide provides information on determining the impact of a journal, acceptance rates of journals, copyright rights as an author, and how to find who is citing your work.
Introduction to Social Work 121
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Paula Tracey's Introduction to Social Work 121
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Paula Tracey's Introduction to Social Work 121
L
Lake Superior Maritime Collections
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of shipping history on the upper Great Lakes.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of shipping history on the upper Great Lakes.
Library Instruction
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Does your class need library instruction? Check out the information in this guide to work with a librarian
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Does your class need library instruction? Check out the information in this guide to work with a librarian
Library Lingo
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Ever wonder what those Librarians are talking about? Here's a brief guide to some of the terms you'll hear in the library.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Ever wonder what those Librarians are talking about? Here's a brief guide to some of the terms you'll hear in the library.
Library Workshops
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Description and registration information for library workshops
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Description and registration information for library workshops
M
MINDS@UW Superior
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
MINDS@UW is designed to store, index, distribute, and preserve the digital materials of the University of Wisconsin.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
MINDS@UW is designed to store, index, distribute, and preserve the digital materials of the University of Wisconsin.
Mining in Wisconsin
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide will provide resources with information about mining in Wisconsin.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide will provide resources with information about mining in Wisconsin.
N
P
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide will provide information on finding books, finding scholarly articles, citation searching, accessing reliable web sources, and citation styles in the field of psychology.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide will provide information on finding books, finding scholarly articles, citation searching, accessing reliable web sources, and citation styles in the field of psychology.
R
Resources Available in the Library
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This is an overview of the types of resources available in the library for all of your information needs.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This is an overview of the types of resources available in the library for all of your information needs.
S
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This is a research guide designed to help faculty and staff learn about SoTL, where they can publish or present on SoTL projects, and other resources.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This is a research guide designed to help faculty and staff learn about SoTL, where they can publish or present on SoTL projects, and other resources.
Soci 369
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide was designed for Dr. Eri Fujieda's Spring 2013 ASL project.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide was designed for Dr. Eri Fujieda's Spring 2013 ASL project.
T
T ED 750: Research Foundations of Education
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide is designed to support students in Mary Churchill's TED 750 course as they complete chapters 1-3.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide is designed to support students in Mary Churchill's TED 750 course as they complete chapters 1-3.
W
Women's and Gender Studies
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
These resources will help you as you research topics in women's and gender studies.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
These resources will help you as you research topics in women's and gender studies.
WRIT 209: Business and Professional Writing
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed for Heather McGrew's Spring 2013 Writing 209 ASL project.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed for Heather McGrew's Spring 2013 Writing 209 ASL project.
Writing 101: College Writing I
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
John McCormick's Distance Learning Writing 101 Course
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
John McCormick's Distance Learning Writing 101 Course
Writing 102
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide demonstrates how to search the library's databases for Writing 102 assignments
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide demonstrates how to search the library's databases for Writing 102 assignments
Writing 209
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is for Jayson Iwen's Spring 2013 section of Writing 209.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is for Jayson Iwen's Spring 2013 section of Writing 209.
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites your sources. It's free, easy to use, and suitable for all levels of research.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites your sources. It's free, easy to use, and suitable for all levels of research.
Need Help?
There are several ways you can contact us.
Email: askref@uwsuper.edu
Phone: 715-394-8341
In Person: Stop by Monday - Friday for Reference Assistance.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

