Browse By Subject
How to use the Library
Distance Learning Library Services
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Services the JDH Library provides for Distance Learning Students and Guides to help them along the way.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Services the JDH Library provides for Distance Learning Students and Guides to help them along the way.
Grants Resource Collection
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to using the library's grants resource collection.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to using the library's grants resource collection.
How to Request Materials from Other Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Information on how to request materials from other libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Information on how to request materials from other libraries.
How to use the JDH Library's Catalog to Find Books & E-Books
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Books are often the "backbone" of a resource list, providing the most complete information and putting a topic into context.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Books are often the "backbone" of a resource list, providing the most complete information and putting a topic into context.
Instructor's Guide to Publishing
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This guide provides information on determining the impact of a journal, acceptance rates of journals, copyright rights as an author, and how to find who is citing your work.
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This guide provides information on determining the impact of a journal, acceptance rates of journals, copyright rights as an author, and how to find who is citing your work.
Library Instruction
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Does your class need library instruction? Check out the information in this guide to work with a librarian
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Does your class need library instruction? Check out the information in this guide to work with a librarian
Library Lingo
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Ever wonder what those Librarians are talking about? Here's a brief guide to some of the terms you'll hear in the library.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Ever wonder what those Librarians are talking about? Here's a brief guide to some of the terms you'll hear in the library.
Library Workshops
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Description and registration information for library workshops
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Description and registration information for library workshops
MINDS@UW Superior
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
MINDS@UW is designed to store, index, distribute, and preserve the digital materials of the University of Wisconsin.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
MINDS@UW is designed to store, index, distribute, and preserve the digital materials of the University of Wisconsin.
Resources Available in the Library
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This is an overview of the types of resources available in the library for all of your information needs.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This is an overview of the types of resources available in the library for all of your information needs.
Zotero
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites your sources. It's free, easy to use, and suitable for all levels of research.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites your sources. It's free, easy to use, and suitable for all levels of research.
