Internet resources, databases, and podcasts for HHP
Last Updated: Aug 9, 2012
Be sure to check out the other links under the web resources tab. If you would like to suggest a link to add to the list, please contact a librarian.
- The Dartmouth Atlas of Health Care
Provided by the Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy, "the project uses Medicare data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians."
- Healthcare 411
This website is produced by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), a part of the US Department of Health and Human Services. Includes high quality public service announcements.
General audience web site the features articles from the print magazine, Health.
Consumer health and wellness information developed by the NBC Digital Health Network.
- HubMed: PubMed Rewired
An alternative interface to PubMed. PubMed is the premier database of the world's biomedical journals. This interface is very simple and allows for an easier way to export citations to bibliographic management software.
Aetna has partnered with the Harvard Medical School to provide consumer health information. The site contains no advertisements and a board of medical professionals review all content posted to the site.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
This website is supported by the National Institute of Health (NIH) to provide timely and authoritative information on alternative medicine for both practitioners and consumers.
- National Institute of Child Health & Human Development
Supported by the National Institute of Health (NIH), it includes many PDF versions of publications.
- National Museum of Health and Medicine
The collections section provides links information on all of the museum's research collections.
Consumer health information brought to you by a collaboration with the University of Cincinnati, Ohio State University, and Case Western Reserve University.
- The Office of Minority Health
Offers resources on minority health issues as well as information on programs to reduce health disparities. The Office of Minority Health is part of the US Department of Health and Human Services.
There are several ways you can contact us.
In Person: Stop by Monday - Friday, 8am - 4:30pm for Reference Assistance.